Kyudo Notebook: Missing

So after a couple of months of hitting the target consistently, the tide has turned, but pattern has become so familiar now that it’s not bothering me much. My teacher is helping me with the tenouchi problem and so things are changing, and since all these forces are interrelated, it’s natural that the arrows would go somewhere else. In that sense it’s almost a sign of progress.

But… taikai on Thursday and again on 8/1. I can’t help hoping I’ll be “back in shape” by then, but I expect another lesson is on its way. I’ll resolve to use the taikai as an opportunity to practice “right shooting” quality in the face of pressure. If I can do that, I figure I win.

This entry was posted in kyudo, kyudo notebook. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

